Our Expertise

Litigation and Cross-Border Litigation Assistance

Our dedicated team of litigation specialists regularly handles a wide range of civil, criminal and administrative litigation cases. Our close relationships with foreign law firms enable us to help our clients devise litigation strategies as well as initiate or answer cross-border lawsuits.

TOP
Arbitration and Mediation

Our leading arbitration and mediation experts help clients quickly solve disputes. We keep close working relationships with Taiwanese and foreign arbitration associations, allowing us to be well-positioned to assist our clients in international arbitration and mediation.

TOP
Employment Relations

We have an impressive depth of experience in employment relations. In addition to general labor dispute resolution and litigation, we have abundant experience in dealing with employment issues arising from and post-M&A, staff hiring, foreign employee work permit and residency applications, work rules drafting and review, lay-off and so on.

TOP
Enforcement of Foreign Judgments and Arbitration Awards

We are familiarized with Taiwanese law procedures for the enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitration awards so as to substantiate our clients’ successes in foreign legal proceedings.

TOP
Domestic Relations and Inheritance Planning

Our team of experienced domestic relations specialists advises on marriage, parent-child relations, and inheritance matters. We also provide tailored-made services on a full range of inheritance planning, including structuring, taxation, will drafting and trust creation.

TOP
Capital Markets

We offer a comprehensive suite of capital market services. We advise on issuance of ADR, GDR, corporate bonds, financial and real estate securitization products, as well as a wide array of innovative financial products.

TOP
Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A)

Our dedicated team excels in M&A of various industries. Our capabilities include advising on share exchange, share swap, tender offer, asset transfer, business transfer, split, and share purchase for listed and GreTai companies and general private companies. We also counsel on taxation, labor, and anti-trust issues arising from M&A deals.

TOP
Securities Law

We have abundant knowledge in securities transactions and the securities industry. We have a detailed grasp of Taiwan securities regulations covering a variety of issue areas including Taiwan Stock Exchange, GreTai Securities, underwriters, brokers, traders, insider trading and stock finance/leverage.

TOP
Outbound Investment

We have established strong relationships with regional local firms in the Greater China, ASEAN, Mercosur, European Union regions and in South Africa in order to provide seamless legal services for cross-border investments involving those areas. Clients come to us for advice on a complete range of company incorporation and registration, foreign direct investment practice, commercial dispute and so on.

TOP
Inbound Investment

We provide one-stop legal services for inbound investment and advice on all aspects of related issues, including foreign exchange control, branch, subsidiary/representative office establishment, permit and license application, corporate compliance, taxation, share agreements, human resource, commercial disputes and start-up investments.

TOP
Asset Management and Offshore Fund Formation

We help asset managers on all aspects of investment fund services under Taiwanese law, including fund formation, registration, business structuring, marketing and selling restriction, documentation and closings.
We have peerless capabilities in offshore hedge fund and private equity fund formation (such as in the forms of exempted company or exempted limited partnership in the Cayman Islands). Our expertise extends to a wide range of offshore fund investment services, including formation, on-going operation, compliance, and investment execution.

TOP
Banking and Finance

We handle loan and security documents for domestic and foreign financial institutions in addition to assisting in analyzing the legal effects of credit documents under Taiwanese law. We have proficient experience in devising various financing structures in order to facilitate our clients’ financing.

TOP
Intellectual Property (IP)

We help clients on all aspects of IP matters, from applications for trademarks, patents, plant variety rights and copyright, to IP management, technology transfer and licensing, and IP dispute resolution. We spare no effort in developing our expertise in brand protection. We maintain contact with authorities and provide advice on anti-privacy, prevention of unauthorized goods, and brand protection.

TOP
Personal Data Protection

We have a wealth of experience in advising on personal data protection systems for companies and government authorities. We are able to wield our client’s particular needs into workable commercial data protection solutions.

TOP
Healthcare

We have a proven and successful track record of advising on healthcare, biochemistry and public health issues. We regularly act for clients in medical disputes, health insurance disputes, compliance with food and dietary supplements regulations, and on examination and registration of pharmaceutical, medical and cosmetic products.

TOP
Anti-trust and Consumer Protection

We combine our talents to help our clients with the application and review of monopoly, merger, concerted action, and unfair competition under the Competition Law, Competition law compliance, and negotiation with the Fair Trade Commission of Taiwan. We support our clients in conducting internal legal training on the FAT and review related contracts. We also counsel on compliance and dispute resolution for consumer protection matters.

TOP
Insolvency and Restructuring

We advise companies and creditors on issues such as minimizing risks and achieving the optimum results in a financing or restructuring situation. We translate complex problems into practical solutions for clients facing a critical financial situation.

TOP
Legislation and Lobbying

We regularly communicate with administrative and legislative agencies. Equipped with our superior experience in working with multinational enterprises, we are able to effectively converse with government authorities on behalf of our clients as well as assist in researching on legislation and lobbying legislatures.

TOP

服務項目

訴訟、及跨國訴訟協助

本所訴訟團隊對於各類型民事、刑事及行政案件均有豐富訴訟經驗,且與各國法律事務所均有保持密切合作關係,可協助客戶進行跨國海外訴訟、擬定訴訟策略。

TOP
仲裁、調解

本所有豐富之仲裁及調解經驗,能夠在最符合經濟效益之情況下,迅速解決客戶之紛爭。且,本所與台灣及國外之各仲裁機構均保持長年合作之密切關係,可協助客戶進行國際仲裁及調解。

TOP
外國判決及仲裁判斷之執行

本所熟悉外國判決及仲裁判斷在臺灣之執行程序,可協助客戶確保國外訴訟或仲裁之成果。

TOP
勞資關係

本所律師在處理勞資議題案件之經驗十分豐富,除一般勞資關係糾紛調處與訴訟,對於企業併購、改組後之勞資問題設計與紛爭解決、企業設立之勞工聘任、外籍專業人士工作證與居留證辦理、相關工作規則之審閱與設計、大量解雇勞工等議題,均有多年辦理經驗。

TOP
家事法及遺產規劃

本所有豐富之家事事件處理經驗,可提供客戶關於婚姻、親子、繼承等問題之諮詢及協助。本所亦提供遺產規劃服務,可針對客戶之需求,就遺產之規劃、繼承、稅務問題、遺囑擬定、信託設立等提供法律服務。

TOP
資本市場

本所提供與資本市場相關之法律服務,包括協助發行台灣及海外存託憑證、各類型公司債、股票上市、金融資產證券化、不動產證券化及其他新型金融商品等業務。

TOP
公司併購與收購

本所擅長為客戶規劃與執行各種類型之併購案件,包括上市櫃公司及一般非公開發行公司的股份轉換、股分交換、公開收購、資產轉讓、營業讓與、分割、合併以及股份買賣等,同時也就與併購相關之稅務、勞動、公平交易等領域提供諮詢與服務。

TOP
證券交易法

本所專精證券募集及發行的相關交易及法規,包括台灣證券交易所、店頭巿場、承銷商、經紀商、交易員、內線交易與融資融券等各方面,能夠協助國內外客戶評估、執行及運作與台灣證券相關的業務與交易。

TOP
台灣對外投資

本所提供客戶大中華經濟區、東南亞國家協會、北美、南美南方共同市場(Mercosur)、歐盟及南非之跨國投資法律服務。無論是當地之公司設立與登記、外國直接投資、商業紛爭等,我們都可以為客戶提供迅速的法律諮詢。

TOP
外國來台投資

本所提供在台投資之跨國性企業各類型及一站式之法律服務,包括外匯管制處理、分公司、子公司、辦事處之設立登記、各類許可及執照申請、企業法令遵循、稅務問題、股權協議、人力資源管理、商業紛爭及新創公司投資等。

TOP
資產管理暨境外基金設立

本所能為境外基金經理人及國內投信投顧公司提供關於基金設立、基金註冊、全權委託投資管理成立、各類型資產管理業務協商、業務推廣及銷售限制等方面提供法律諮詢。

本所亦擁有台灣律師同業中極少見(如果不是唯一)的境外避險基金及私募股權基金方面的能力(如開曼群島的豁免有限責任公司或有限合夥),能夠為客戶從設立、運作乃至投資參與境外基金等各項環節提供全方位的法律服務。

TOP
銀行及融資

本所能夠協助國內外各類型金融機構,撰擬各種貸款與擔保文件,並協助客戶分析各類型信用文件在台灣法律下的效力。我們同時也擅長協助國內外企業客戶設計及審閱各類融資架構,以協助客戶順利從金融機構渠道取得融資。

TOP
智慧財產權事務

本所辦理商標、專利、植物品種及著作權之申請、管理與技術移轉與授權,以及相關之爭議處理及訴訟,均有豐富經驗。同時,博思長期關注品牌保護,並與保智大隊及關務署保持密切關係,故可提供客戶對於反仿冒、遏制水貨及品牌形象保障等問題有效之建議及策略。

TOP
個人資料保護法

本所有為企業及政府單位導入個人資料保護制度之豐富經驗,可針對客戶之特質及需求,量身打造最適合客戶之個資問題解決方案。

TOP
醫藥衛生

本所擅長醫療、生技、公衛等新興科技相關的法律問題,對於醫事糾紛、健保審議、藥品醫材與化妝品查驗登記、食品與健康食品法規遵循等,均有豐富之經驗。

TOP
公平交易法及消費者保護法事務

本所提供客戶公平交易法下關於獨占、結合、聯合行為及不當競爭等事務之申請、法令遵循及與公平交易委員會協調等服務,也協助客戶進行內部公平交易法治訓練、審閱相關合約。本所也提供企業客戶面對消費者保護法令之遵循與爭端解決。

TOP
公司解散、破產、重整

本所協助客戶無論是在面臨債務人或自身公司經濟危機時,提供客戶如何在法律架構下維護自身最大利益之建議與全方位策略。

TOP
立法及遊說

本所長期與臺灣政府部門及立法單位保持密切聯繫,並有與跨國企業合作之豐富經驗,可有效代表客戶利益與政府單位進行對話與溝通,並協助推動立法之進行與研擬。

TOP